SKOL VIKINGS!

OH HEY THE VIKINGS WON!

How about that?

                I was surprised that’s for sure! I completely expected us to get destroyed, I was also kind of hoping that we would lose. I wanted to be sure to get Teddy Bridgewater or a good QB in the first round. I’m fairly certain the Jaguars are going to take Bridgewater though. Maybe we’ll get somebody for our O-line again so AP can actually run better next year!

                In the beginning of the game I thought it was going to be just like the VikingsPackers game (which I went to, I’ll get to that in a bit), when we couldn’t stop them at all on third down, which in the first half it was pretty much that! But in the second half the defense stepped up, and Ponder played great today! Then when Ponder hurt his hand Cassel came in and actually did decent!

                One thing that irritates me about Vikings fans is that they started booing right away. I understand we’re having a terrible season, and yeah I suppose Ponder’s pass was bad horrible, but come on. Our quarterbacks are getting booed after their first incomplete pass! But, wow, the defense in the first half was just pathetic!

                Now, on to the ugliness that was the VikingsPackers game. I had a heck of a lot of fun at that game. Despite sitting in a section full of Packers fans, including my friend Karissa. At first it was just going to be me and my best friend Anthony but then he let Karissa come because of some crappy stuff that happened to her. So we got her to feel better! Yay!

                But! I was so excited at the beginning of that game! Cordarrelle Patterson returned the opening kick-off for a touchdown and it was so awesome! Just the amount of excitement in the Metrodome was insane! But then, it all went to hell in a handbasket, because we couldn’t stop them at all. They ran all over us, they passed all over us, they just stomped us. The score makes it seem a lot closer than the game actually was. We scored two touchdowns in garbage time so that accounted for pretty much nothing. We didn’t stop them on third down at all. It was just… ridiculous. Ugh. But I had a lot of fun at the game regardless! 🙂

Image

This is Anthony, Karissa and I at the game!

Leave a comment